These global comment settings control your visitors' privileges for posting comments on Blog Posts, Articles, etc. You can find them under the "Connect" tab. You'll navigate to Connect > Comments > Settings.
- Auto-approve all comments: If checked, overrides individual user settings and auto-approves all comments posted. All visitors will be able to post comments without being approved by an administrator.
- Allow anonymous comments: If checked, users are able to submit comments without having registered for an account on the site. This does not affect approval settings; users may still need their comment approved by an administrator.
If both boxes remain unchecked, the site administrator will receive a notification email instructing them to approve any pending comments.