Reference

Working with other users simultaneously

When working alongside another CMS user to edit the same record, you may find this notice when visiting the certain record:

THIS RECORD IS CURRENTLY LOCKED BY [USER NAME]. YOU ARE IN READ-ONLY MODE.

Before you can edit the content, the other user will need to end their current session. The session will end approximately 30 minutes after logging out of the CMS.

The fastest way for them to unlock the record is for them to click "Cancel" on the record instead of navigating away from the page or logging out.


Article Rating
Was this article helpful?*

Additional Article Feedback